Summertime Garden

It’s been a while since I’ve posted  – too much time spent working in the garden instead of enjoying it.

The first two shots are tigridias. Their blooms have a very unique shape and a very dramatic center.

These malva moschata grow in a pot on top of my fence. I couldn’t resist the opportunity to shoot them from below.

I found myself with camera in hand at the perfect time of the morning to catch sunlight streaming through petals.

While walking past a butterfly bush, I found this obliging butterfly willing to pose for me.

~ by judytherainbow on August 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Summertime Garden”

  1. These are spectacular. I followed you over from Creative Every Day and am glad I did.

    I’ve never seen flowers like the tigridias before – WOW!

    xoxo

    • Thanks Vicki – I grew tigridias years ago in a different garden and loved them. When I ran across them at a plant fair last year, I had to get them. I’m glad you liked my pictures 🙂
      Judy

Leave a Reply

 
